Info

A journal of running, healthy food, mountains, bikes and technology by Julia Revitt

Every Day in May

I’m taking part in Every Day in May – an event designed to get everyone off their bums and fundraising for the Royal Marsden cancer charity. We’re on day 14 of 31 and there’s still a long way to go.  I’ve chosen the 5k per day option but there is a 10k per day for the super-fit. We can cover the 5k using any means of self-propelled transport – roller skating, space hoppers or pogo sticks. I’ve chosen the rather conventional bike and run option.  I was really suffering when this photo was taken on day 6 – my legs felt like lead. But I’ve persevered and am getting into it a bit now.  I’ve run and ridden through sun, heat, cold, rain, wind and hail so far.

There’s a great camaraderie amongst the participants too with a facebook page, twitter and all the fund raising that goes into such an event.  You can sponsor me here if you feel so inclined!

