Info

A journal of running, healthy food, mountains, bikes and technology by Julia Revitt

Woohoo, the time has actually come! After nine long months working in the UK it’s time to back up my bags and have 3 months of playtime in the Alps.

I finished my contract yesterday, said ‘Au Revoir’ to some good colleagues and cycled home in the rain with a big grin on my face. I’ve got 3 days to get everything packed and sorted for a 4am departure on Tuesday morning.

I love the excitement of a new trip, the promise of new adventures, meeting new people and seeing old friends. The buds will be bursting their way out of the trees but snow is still on the ground. I’ll need to pack everything from my leg warmers and woolly hat to my shorts and flip flops – it could be any weather, any season at any time. Bring it on!

 

