Info

A journal of running, healthy food, mountains, bikes and technology by Julia Revitt

I hate procrastinating! It drains me, makes me miserable and unproductive. So, I've finally made some important decisions about life…

  1. I need to run every other day
  2. I need to ride my bike every other day
  3. I want to spend summers living in the Alps
  4. I don't want to be 'normal'
  5. I need a home
  6. I want to work for myself
  7. Time is more important than money
  8. I like being fit, slim and healthy
  9. I need to exercise my brain as much as my body
  10. I will be who I am – not who people want me to be

Yeah! This might all seem a bit high in the air but I have made some serious decisions. I have booked a trip back to the Alps for 9 weeks this summer to enjoy the mountain air, get plenty of running, riding, hiking and swimming in. I have decided that I need a home. No more moving to the Alps and back to new places each time – now I'm looking to move to a 'home' in the UK where I can be happy for a few years, return from the Alps to, hang a picture or have a plant! I have a business idea that I'm working on that will allow me to work for myself, giving me the time and freedom to live my life as I want to.

Come on 2011 – I'm ready for you now – here's to new horizons!

 

Comments

4 Comments

Post a comment
  1. January 30, 2011

    Good luck with this. I am beginning a new life in May when I will welcome redundancy and try something new – just not quite sure what it will be yet!

    • January 30, 2011

      That’s the spirit Andrew – embrace the change. Good luck!

  2. January 30, 2011

    I like this post. Very positive and I completely agree with every point – especially number 10.
    Good luck for 2011! I hope you find somewhere you love and feel at home.

    • January 30, 2011

      Thanks Ian – am feeling very positive about 2011!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS