Info

A journal of running, healthy food, mountains, bikes and technology by Julia Revitt

Hurrah, I’ve actually managed to buy an Apple iPad!  I wanted one as soon as Apple announced them but our trip to France stopped me from getting one until now.  I got mine on Monday evening (today being Saturday morning) and have spent every available minute on it!  It struck me that the iPad is the modern equivalent of the filofax.

I used to love filofaxes – I can remember having at least 4 over the years.  Varying from the mini size to a giant one I got after attending a time management course.  You’d buy the basic filofax in the colour and texture of your choice and then customise it with different inserts – turning it into something personal.  And that’s exactly what you do with an iPad.  You buy the model that you want and then load different applications and wallpapers, buy a case or other accesories to personalise it.  My iPad is totally different to anyone elses and I love that.  I have my photos, my music and my applications loaded.  I can see wet, cold Sunday afternoons are never going to be boring again!

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS